Events/About Susan


Courtesy Tom Smarch Photography

Courtesy Tom Smarch Photography



Deliciously Dirty in Dallas

August 27th, 2016

Westin DFW Hotel, Irving, TX

Signing books at the this new event. Check back for more details later!


Several more signings are in the planning phase. Check back for more scheduled events.




Courtesy Mistie Huffman Photography

Susan Sheehey is an author of contemporary romance & romantic suspense novels.  Her romantic suspense trilogy, Royals of Solana (#1 Prince of Solana, and #2 Jewel of Solana) are currently being revamped and recovered. They updated editions will be released early 2017. Her debut novel, Audrey’s Promise, the 2nd edition will be released October 2016.  She’s still abiding by the most beneficial piece of advice she ever received – keep writing forward.

Water is a crucial element in all of Susan’s stories, sometimes taking on a character all its own. She’s a strong advocate for Autism Awareness.

Susan loves to read romances (shocking!), including both contemporary and historical, with a particular affinity for American, Scottish and Irish Historicals.  Her all time favorite novel is A ROSE IN WINTER by the late Kathleen Woodiwiss.  Other author inspirations are Sylvia Day and Julie Kagawa.  She aspires to the writing of Kristin Hannah, Tawny Weber & Christine Feehan.  She is eager to add more to her list of favorites with the massive volumes of unread romances waiting in her night stand and in her Kindle. Which may have to wait between writing her own stories, of course!


Susan is a french vanilla coffee addict, and lives and laughs in Texas with her husband and two sons.


Twitter: @SusieQWriter

Email: Visit the Contact Page